Yogurt is Good for You

I have recently been told how good yogurt is for you, because it has the good bacteria, so I have been doing a little more research about yogurt to further understand why yogurt is so good for the body.

So it seems that when using antibiotics, for example, it is very much needed for someone to have yogurt on a daily basis. The reason for this is that antibiotics fight both good and bad bacteria, therefore, seeing as yogurt has good bacteria, it is essential to nutrition your body with good bacteria, “probiotics”.

This is not to say that all yogurt is good for you… Here is a website for guide to buying healthy yogurt:
http://www.sparkpeople.com/resource/nutrition_articles.asp?id=1280

P.S. when searching for yogurt, make sure it says that it contains “Live and Active Cultures”.

Watch this short clip to know more for what to look for in yogurt.

Posted on November 10, 2012, in Health, Interesting facts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website
    before but after browsing through some of the post
    I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and
    checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

