Awareness is Heart!

What is wellness? What is health? Easy… eating right, staying in shape, basically keeping your body and mind safe. Right?

We really are blessed to feel this way. In fact, if you are reading this, you are more than blessed because you have more than what the necessities of life are.

Some out there are suffering from famine, they can’t even think of eating *healthy* or eating *well* or keeping their body and mind *safe* because they themselves are not safe. They have no choice but to eat what they can get, if they get. Some can hardly think twice of what they are given, some are dying from hunger and others dying from war. Is it fair?

This is different then other blogs, but I want to open your eyes to something important about this life we are given and the blessings we are allowed. Appreciate and give.

Make awareness a possibility! Spread the word and don’t take life for granted!

Watch this video if you can  (it is 3 of 7) …
If you really care about it, please watch the rest of the videos of War Photographer James Nachtwey.

http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?v=IcAoKFEjiqU&feature=youtube_gdata_player&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DIcAoKFEjiqU%26feature%3Dyoutube_gdata_player

To see touching photographs from James Natchwey, take a look at his website:
http://www.jamesnachtwey.com/

Posted on January 24, 2013, in About Humans, Documentaries, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I watched in documentary called Welcome to India. During every scenes it made me think about my own life how I take everything for granted and hardly enjoy everything I have got. Those people, hardly earn enough dollars but when I watch them they all so very happy with the little things they’ve got, how they enjoy every moment they have with each other and seem very content with everything. This made me realised that I should enjoy everything I have and what I am surrounded with. I’m now trying to be more thankful for everything I have and just enjoy every bit of it and not waste my money on other material things.

    You are so right about us being blessed and that I can read this. Thank you for encouraging your readers to enjoy more of life and everything that it offers. Bless you!

Leave a Reply

