Welcomed Home: Making a Difference!

I thought about different blog ideas, but I really wanted to make this one a special one. Wellness, it’s not only about OUR WELLNESS, it’s about what we make of it. Wellness should be shared, one should not wish wellness on them-self and neglect others. It is for this reason that I want to share my experience with you.

I went on a mission to Africa: Ethiopia, and I strongly felt like I have felt the most well I ever have. This was not because I, MYSELF felt well, but I made OTHERS feel well, by being there physically, mentally, emotionally and thoughtfully. You can take care of your heath and you can eat and exercise well, but if you do not try to make others feel well, you are not doing much. By simply helping friends, family, and even strangers, you become WELL, that is because doing good to others makes you feel great and makes the other person feel great too. As a collective, you are making a difference when everyone is well.

I don’t wish to mention this to make anyone feel bad if they don’t help, whether they don’t have the ability or simply don’t think about it, I wish to simply bring awareness to you all that being happy, being well, it’s more than just YOU. Help, Assist, Care, MAKE A DIFFERENCE! Don’t be Shy, go for it!

Be the change that you wish to see in the world. ― Mahatma Gandhi

My experience in Ethiopia was outstanding and really changed my world, it was exceptional and really showed me the beauties of life; it is not the material we have or wish to have, it is not the food that we over-indulge, but the food we appreciate and are thankful to have, it is not the electronics that we carry around day and night but the books that will teach us about life and growth. It is about the people you meet and the people that change your life when you are changing theirs. For this I say, people out there wish to be where we are and we are constantly angry and upset about our lives and what we don’t have or don’t have enough of, money comes and goes, other materials are disposable but solid actions are what stay with us.

Remember your health is most important and learning it the hard way can be a shock, so I say, make sure you take care of yourself and those around you because when others around you are well, you will feel well. Don’t be afraid to try, because as long as you try to make a difference, it counts.

After you read this, think of one thing you can do as a person that will make someone else well and do it. See how it makes you feel and how the other person reacts to it. Trust me and make it happen! And for those wishing to make a difference in a larger way, through a mission, please don’t be afraid to contact me for advise and encouragement, because making this decision was the greatest decision of my life and I WILL do it again.

DSC_0157

DSC_0306-2

DSC_0308-2

DSC_0311

DSC_0313

DSC_0312

DSC_0305

DSC_0150-2

PS. These photos represent only 2 areas in Ethiopia and are not a representation of all Ethiopia. I am not certain of the conditions in other parts of Ethiopia.

Thank you for following me, and thank you for reading.

Posted on June 24, 2013, in About Humans and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I don’t even know how I ended up right here, however I believed this put up was good. I don’t recognise who you might be however definitely you are going to a famous blogger in the event you are not already. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

